The estate

vignoble_vignes
g_lacombe_fleur-de-vigne

A 80 HA VINEYARD

100% ownership of the company means Francis Tribaut is totally independent in decision-making.
He is the vineyard Manager of the Estate and personally manages the supply of grapes from partner wine growers. Champagne Georges LACOMBE is fortunate enough to source from 80 hectares of grapes including in the grand crus and premier crus areas. A part of our vineyard is located on the hillsides of the Aÿ village. Some vine plots are amongst the oldest of the Champagne region.

50% of the vineyard is planted with pinot noir grapes from the Montage de Reims area and from the Bar Séquanais area. 30% of chardonnay grapes come from the Côte des Blancs and from the area of Epernay. Finally, Pinot Meunier grapes represent 20% of our grapes.

KNOW HOW, CELLIER D’OGER AND THE PRODUCTION FACILITIES

lacombe-cellier_oger

Creating so called “Grands Vins” from Champagne is Francis Tribaut’s ambition at the Cellier d’Oger, our production facility. A manual “savoir-faire” where every step is carefully undertaken.

The Cellier d’Oger was built in 2012 and is situated just 10 km south of Aÿ. It was designed by Francis Tribaut to provide the high-performance, state-of-the- art technical facilities required for our production. It makes it possible to optimise the work of man at every stage of the winemaking process: vinification, racking, riddling, disgorgement, dosage, corking and labelling. Every step of the production is performed in order to meet the most demanding quality and environmental standards.

Le Domaine

vignoble_vignes
g_lacombe_fleur-de-vigne

UN VIGNOBLE DE 80 HA

Etre propriétaire à 100% de l’entreprise permet à Francis Tribaut une indépendance totale dans les choix stratégiques ou quotidiens qu’il doit faire en tant que dirigeant.
Au vignoble, Francis Tribaut est le régisseur du Domaine. Il s’occupe également personnellement des approvisionnements en raisins auprès de partenaires vignerons qu’il connaît de longue date. Le Champagne Georges LACOMBE jouît aujourd’hui de 80 hectares d’approvisionnement en raisins y compris en grands crus et premiers crus. Une partie du vignoble est située sur les coteaux de la commune d’Aÿ. Certaines parcelles viticoles font partie des plus anciennes de la Champagne.

50% du vignoble est planté en pinot noir sur les terroirs de la Montagne de Reims et du Bar Séquanais. Les 30% en chardonnay sont issus de la Côte des Blancs et de la région d’Epernay. Enfin, le cépage meunier représente les 20% restants de nos raisins.

SAVOIR FAIRE : Le Cellier d’Oger

lacombe-cellier_oger

Créer de grands vins de Champagne, telle est l‘ambition de Francis Tribaut au sein des ateliers du Cellier d‘Oger. Un savoir-faire manuel où le geste est sublimé à chaque instant.

Inauguré en 2012 et à environ 10 km d’Aÿ, le Cellier d’Oger est le lieu de la technique, de la modernité et de la performance de notre manufacture. Rationnel, le lieu a été conçu par Francis Tribaut comme une succession d’ateliers. Ils permettent de sublimer le geste de l’homme à chaque phase : vinification, tirage, remuage, dégorgement-dosage, bouchage et habillage. L’ensemble des opérations est réalisé dans un souci du respect des normes qualitatives et environnementales.